Ticket #13299: python_timezone_woes.txt

File python_timezone_woes.txt, 1.3 KB (added by rcrdnalor, 16 months ago)

Time Zone Settings on my PC

Line 
1$ date
2So Jul  1 10:57:41 CEST 2018
3
4$ cat /etc/timezone
5Europe/Vienna
6
7$ ls -la /etc/localtime
8lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 33 Mai 19 17:06 /etc/localtime -> /usr/share/zoneinfo/Europe/Vienna
9
10$ zdump -v /etc/localtime | grep 2018
11/etc/localtime  Sun Mar 25 00:59:59 2018 UT = Sun Mar 25 01:59:59 2018 CET isdst=0 gmtoff=3600
12/etc/localtime  Sun Mar 25 01:00:00 2018 UT = Sun Mar 25 03:00:00 2018 CEST isdst=1 gmtoff=7200
13/etc/localtime  Sun Oct 28 00:59:59 2018 UT = Sun Oct 28 02:59:59 2018 CEST isdst=1 gmtoff=7200
14/etc/localtime  Sun Oct 28 01:00:00 2018 UT = Sun Oct 28 02:00:00 2018 CET isdst=0 gmtoff=3600
15
16$ timedatectl
17                      Local time: So 2018-07-01 10:59:06 CEST
18                  Universal time: So 2018-07-01 08:59:06 UTC
19                        RTC time: So 2018-07-01 08:59:06
20                       Time zone: Europe/Vienna (CEST, +0200)
21       System clock synchronized: yes
22systemd-timesyncd.service active: yes
23                 RTC in local TZ: no
24
25
26
27$ date
28So Jul  1 10:57:41 CEST 2018
29
30with patch:
31$ python2
32>>> from MythTV import datetime
33>>> import time
34>>> tnow = time.time()
35>>> datetime.fromtimestamp(tnow).strftime("%Y%m%d%H%M%S %z")
36'20180701110458 +0200'
37
38
39without patch:
40$ python2
41>>> from MythTV import datetime
42>>> import time
43>>> tnow = time.time()
44>>> datetime.fromtimestamp(tnow).strftime("%Y%m%d%H%M%S %z")
45'20180701100955 +0100'