Modify
Warning Please read the Ticket HowTo before creating or commenting on a ticket. Failure to do so may cause your ticket to be rejected or result in a slower response.

Opened 5 years ago

Closed 4 years ago

#6576 closed defect (wontfix)

Mythtv + DBOX2 changing permanently the channels

Reported by: anonymous Owned by: ijr
Priority: trivial Milestone: unknown
Component: MythTV - General Version: head
Severity: low Keywords: dbox2 changing Channnel
Cc: Ticket locked: no

Description

The Dbox2 always changing the channel. There are only the channel changed the MythTV known.

Attachments (0)

Change History (8)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by opa.1@…

Solutions, please contact opa.1 @ gmx.de

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by danielk

  • Milestone changed from 0.21.1 to unknown
  • Priority changed from major to trivial
  • Severity changed from medium to low
  • Version changed from 0.21-fixes to head

We will probably drop DBOX2 support before the 0.22 release unless someone volunteers to maintain it so I've changed the milestone, priority and severity appropriately.

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by laga@…

I assume this is due to the EIT crawler and intended behavior unless you're recording something.

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by opa.1@…

Can I switch the EIT off somehow? (In the menu or in the Datanbank or in the programme code.)

comment:5 Changed 5 years ago by justinh

This ticket can be closed. As laga has said this is intended behaviour when recordings are not in progress.

It can be disabled by setting the 'useonairguide' column in the channel table to 0 for all dbox2 channels.

comment:6 Changed 5 years ago by opa.1@…

i don't test a recording, but it change the chanels during LiveTV !

At the evening, i will try the useonairguide-column

comment:7 Changed 5 years ago by opa.1@…

the useonairguide-value is for all(! include the NOT-DBox2-channel) channel 0

comment:8 Changed 4 years ago by danielk

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

DBox2 support is gone in trunk.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.