Opened 10 years ago

Closed 10 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

#7071 closed defect (fixed)

Deleting a program while it records leaves a preview image behind

Reported by: gigem Owned by: gigem
Priority: minor Milestone: 0.23
Component: MythTV - General Version: head
Severity: medium Keywords:
Cc: Ticket locked: no

Description

If a program is deleted from the playback box while it is still recording, a preview image is left behind. I haven't checked to see if it happens everytime, but it happens often.

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by stuartm

Milestone: unknown0.22.1
Owner: changed from Isaac Richards to stuartm
Status: newassigned
Version: unknownhead

comment:2 Changed 10 years ago by stuartm

Milestone: 0.22.10.23

comment:3 Changed 10 years ago by stuartm

Status: assignedaccepted

comment:4 Changed 10 years ago by gigem

Owner: changed from stuartm to gigem
Status: acceptedassigned

I'm narrowing in on this, so I'm claiming it as mine.

comment:5 Changed 10 years ago by gigem

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedclosed

(In [23393]) When stopping a recording because it is to be deleted, don't create a preview image. The image file gets created asynchronously and will be orphaned if it doesn't finish before the recording file and meta data are deleted. Fixes #7071.

comment:6 Changed 10 years ago by gigem

(In [23396]) Fixed stupid oversight in [23393]. Refs #7071.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.