Changes between Version 2 and Version 4 of Ticket #13046


Ignore:
Timestamp:
May 26, 2017, 7:15:28 PM (2 years ago)
Author:
Peter Bennett
Comment:

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • Ticket #13046 – Description

    v2 v4  
    22
    33== Setup ==
    4 - Master backend Host name can be updated. Should be by check box only. (F)
    5 - ### Cannot delete capture card, after confrming delete it is still there. (F) Also does not have menu, only D option. (F)
     4- Master backend Host name can be updated. Should be by check box only. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     5- ### Cannot delete capture card, after confrming delete it is still there. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea]) Also does not have menu, only D option. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
    66- After adding capture card name the list is not refreshed.
    7 - Cannot create recording profile group. It allows you to key a name but never saves it. (Old system is the same). Change to disallow adding or deleting of recording profile groups. (F)
    8 - ### Cannot delete recording profile. It does not respond to D, or to M for menu
    9 - After adding new video source, the list is not refreshed.
    10 - Video source delete works from menu. D does nothing. (F)
     7- Cannot create recording profile group. It allows you to key a name but never saves it. (Old system is the same). Change to disallow adding or deleting of recording profile groups. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     8- ### Cannot delete recording profile. It does not respond to D, or to M for menu (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     9- After deleting recording profile the list is not refreshed. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     10- After adding new video source name, the list is not refreshed.
     11- Video source delete works from menu. D does nothing. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     12- ### Create new storage group does not prompt for the group name and creates it with a garbage name. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
    1113- Storage Directory Delete works from D, no menu.
    1214
     
    1618- playback group list not refreshed after update (Already Fixed)
    1719- playback group changing name creates a new entry. (Already Fixed)
    18 - ### Cannot delete playback group. It does not respond to D, no menu (F)
    19 - ### Channel group: when adding a new one does not show in the list.
    20 - ### Channel group does not save channels unlss you first add channel group, exit and go back in.
    21 - Channel group deletion is weird. (F)
    22 - ### Create new storage group does not prompt for the group name and creates it with a garbage name.
    23 - New playback group not saved unless you change something in it
     20- ### Cannot delete playback group. It does not respond to D, no menu (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     21- Channel group: when adding a new one does not show in the list. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     22- Channel group does not save channels unlss you first add channel group, exit and go back in. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     23- Channel group deletion is weird. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
     24- New playback group not saved unless you change something in it (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea])
    2425
    2526== General ==
    26 - Some pages prompt to save before exit even if there is no change. Others do not and save anyway. (eg playback groups)
    27 - Delete is inconsistent. Sometimes it uses Menu Delete and sometimes it uses Delete button. (F)
     27- Some pages prompt to save before exit even if there is no change. Others do not prompt and save anyway. Consistency needed.
     28- Delete is inconsistent. Sometimes it uses Menu Delete and sometimes it uses Delete button. (Fixed [changeset:420a1ea]), except for cases specifically noted above.
     29- When adding a new entry, eg storage group, it should preferably go in and edit that entry immediately instead of just leaving you in the list.
     30- Escape handling is not intuitive, I think it should go back 1 level not exit completely.
     31- Maybe there should be a Finish button that will finish and save so as to avoid always prompting for "do you want to save" on exit.