Modify
Warning Please read the Ticket HowTo before creating or commenting on a ticket. Failure to do so may cause your ticket to be rejected or result in a slower response.

Opened 18 months ago

Closed 17 months ago

Last modified 12 months ago

#11228 closed Patch - Feature (fixed)

save playlists as soon as they change

Reported by: Tobias Maier <diespambox@…> Owned by: stuartm
Priority: minor Milestone: 0.27
Component: Plugin - MythMusic Version: 0.26-fixes
Severity: medium Keywords:
Cc: Ticket locked: no

Description

Added some minor changes for mythmusic to immediately save the playlists to the database as soon as they are changed:

https://github.com/MythTV/mythtv/pull/28

Attachments (0)

Change History (5)

comment:1 Changed 18 months ago by stuartm

  • Milestone changed from unknown to 0.27
  • Owner set to stuartm
  • Status changed from new to accepted

comment:2 Changed 17 months ago by paulh <mythtv@…>

comment:3 Changed 17 months ago by paulh <mythtv@…>

comment:4 Changed 17 months ago by Paul Harrison <pharrison@…>

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from accepted to closed

In 70143c30dfb67812ecd6cb29e66a10353579054f/mythtv:

mythmusic: Save playlists to DB when changed not at frontend exit

This changes things so any changes to playlists are saved to the database
immediately rather than cached and saved when the frontend exits.

This fixes a problem were you could lose edits to a playlist if the FE is not
shutdown cleanly like when using the idle timer to shutdown or if you shutdown
the computer from the FE exit menu.
(cherry picked from commit ed2097986db80798ca00694542a9cb9d0e61c855)

Fixes #11228

Signed-off-by: Stuart Morgan <smorgan@…>

comment:5 Changed 12 months ago by Paul Harrison <pharrison@…>

In b02d25a46a2f5f3457bb9249f6071a16a9e771ee/mythtv:

mythmusic: Save playlists to DB when changed not at frontend exit

This changes things so any changes to playlists are saved to the database
immediately rather than cached and saved when the frontend exits.

This fixes a problem were you could lose edits to a playlist if the FE is not
shutdown cleanly like when using the idle timer to shutdown or if you shutdown
the computer from the FE exit menu.
(cherry picked from commit 70143c30dfb67812ecd6cb29e66a10353579054f)

Fixes #11228

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed .
The resolution will be deleted. Next status will be 'new'.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.