Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#12163 closed Bug Report - General (Invalid)

Mark as watched deletes recording

Reported by: Dennis.alders@… Owned by:
Priority: major Milestone: unknown
Component: MythTV - General Version: 0.27-fixes
Severity: high Keywords:
Cc: Ticket locked: no

Description

Recordings marked as wachted are deleted after updating the database.

This has been tested by marking a recording as watched, and deleting another recording. As a result both recording are removed from the UI. System status only shows the deleted file in the AutoExprire? List. There is no trace of the vanished marked as watched recording.

One can also mark a recording as watched and leave the Watch Recordings UI. Returning to the Watch Recording UI shows the recording has gone. Also here there is no trace of the recording in the AutoExpire? List.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by stuartm

Do you have the "Show Watched Programs" filter disabled? Press M (MENU) twice, select Change Group View and down at the bottom should be the option. Make sure it's enabled.

comment:2 Changed 5 years ago by Dennis.alders@…

Indeed, enabling the "Show Watched Programs" helped! None of my recordings were lost. Even after 8 years it is possible to learn a new feature. You can close the ticket.

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by stuartm

Resolution: Invalid
Status: newclosed

"Show Watched" is enabled by default so this must have been disabled by accident at some point.

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by adrian.j.harvey@…

This setting became "magically unset" for me too during recent upgrades. Unfortunately I can't pinpoint which one as I have myth auto updating, and was away when it started. I also lost the "mark watched at end of playback" setting, and I thought that the watched flag was not working at all for a bit as no programmes in the list were watched.

I was glad of this ticket as it had the solution for my issue in it.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.